NOTICE TO THE PRESS

The President today announced the designation of eleven persons as Representatives of the President to the United States Delegation to the Inauguration of Jose Lopez Portillo as the new President of Mexico to be held November 28, to December 3, 1976. They are:

Special Representative of the President and Chief of Delegation:

Henry A. Kissinger, Secretary of State

Representatives of the President:

Joseph J. Jova, U.S. Ambassador to Mexico
Harry W. Shlaudeman, Assistant Secretary of State
for Inter-American Affairs
Mike Mansfield, Senator (D-Montana)
Pete Wilson, Mayor, San Diego, California
James A. Baker, III, Houston, Texas
Edith Green, Portland, Oregon
Leon Parma, San Diego, California
Clement J. Zablocki, Congressman (D-Wisconsin)
John J. Rhodes, Congressman (R-Arizona)
John Tower, Senator (R-Texas)

The ceremonies will be held November 28, to December 3, 1976.

#