COLLECTION FINDING AID



MICHAEL KELLY

Political Campaign Ephemera Collection 1896-2008



SUMMARY DESCRIPTION

This collection consists of printed material and memorabilia from assorted presidential campaigns from 1896 to 2008.

QUANTITY
 19.5 linear feet (approximately 39,000 pages)

DONOR
 Michael Kelly (2010-NLF-006)

ACCESS
 Open. Some items may be temporarily restricted under terms of the donor's deed of gift, a copy of which is available on request, or under National Archives and Records Administration general restrictions (36 CFR 1256).

COPYRIGHT
 Michael Kelly donated to the United States of America his copyrights in all of his unpublished writings in National Archives collections. The copyrights to materials written by other individuals or organizations are presumed to remain with them. Works prepared by U.S. Government employees as part of their official duties are in the public domain.

Prepared by John J. O’Connell, 06/05/2018
[S:BIN/Finding Aids & Guides/Kelly, Michael - Ephemera Collection]

BIOGRAPHICAL INFORMATION


Michael Kelly


1949 - Born in Flint, Michigan

1966-70 - B.A. in Government and Communication, University of Notre Dame

1995-97 - M.A. in Communication, Wayne State University

1977-81 - Director, Home Learning Center Project, Flint Community Schools

1977-87 - Host/Producer, WFBE Public Radio

1986-90 - Executive Director, Michigan Chiropractic Society

1990-97 - Senior Director of Education & Information, Michigan Credit Union League

1993-97 - Executive Director, Michigan Credit Union Foundation

1997-2015 - Executive Director of Public Information, Mott Community College, Flint Michigan

1972-Present - Michigan Republican precinct delegate

1992-Present - Editor, The Keynoter

INTRODUCTION

Michael Kelly is an avid collector of political memorabilia and Editor of The Keynoter, the primary publication of the American Political Items Conservators.

The Michael Kelly Political Campaign Ephemera Collection consists of printed material and other memorabilia related to presidential campaigns from 1896 to 2008. The collection is divided into six series: Presidential File, Presidential Nominees File, Presidential Hopefuls File, Minor Parties File, Non-Party Presidential Candidates File, and Bull Moose Newsletters File. The collection is strongest on the years 1964 to 1992.

The collection contains much material on well-known politicians such as Lyndon Johnson, Richard Nixon, Ronald Reagan, George H.W. Bush, Bill Clinton, Nelson Rockefeller, George Romney, Eugene McCarthy, and Robert Kennedy. Of particular interest are the large number of candidate biographies from the 1964, 1968, 1972, 1980, 1988, and 1992 presidential contests, as well as materials on the civil rights movement, Vietnam War, anti-war protests, labor unions, the Christian right, Watergate, Cold War, Gulf War, and sexual misconduct.

The collection also contains strong materials on minor political parties and obscure presidential candidates. Of interest will be the campaign literature on a variety of ideologies ranging from white nationalism to populism, libertarianism, socialism, communism, and Christian fundamentalism, as well as candidate literature for Homer Tomlinson, Gus Hall, Angela Davis, George Lincoln Rockwell, Lyndon LaRouche, and J Quinn Brisben. Topics include white supremacy, integration, welfare, taxes, black power, labor unions, women’s rights, and Protestant Evangelicalism.

In sum, this collection provides insight into U.S. presidential campaigns and campaign issues over the years, including how candidates utilized language, symbols, and images to make their message known.

Related Materials (April 2018):
Related materials are located in a number of other collections. For example, the Gerald R. Ford Congressional Papers contain campaign brochures, memorabilia, newsletters, publications, precinct maps, and other miscellaneous materials relating to Ford's congressional campaigns, 1948‑72. In addition, the President Ford Committee Records contain the working files of the staff of President Ford's 1976 presidential election campaign committee, including materials on public opinion polling, advertising, press relations, and appeals to special interest groups.

SERIES DESCRIPTIONS

Presidential File, 1912-2008. (Boxes 1-10, 42; 4.9 linear feet)
This series contains correspondence, bumper stickers, posters, pamphlets, matchbooks, newsletters, flyers, platforms, sheet music, cartoons, donation mailers, newspaper clippings, and magazines related to presidents from 1912 to 2008. Areas of particular strength include campaign literature on Lyndon Johnson, Richard Nixon, Ronald Reagan, George H.W. Bush, and Bill Clinton. Also documented are the issues and tactics Presidents used during the 1964, 1968, 1972, 1988, and 1992 general elections.

Arranged alphabetically by last name with oversize material at the end of series.

View container list for this series

Presidential Nominees File, 1896-2008. (Boxes 11-15; 2.2 linear feet)
This series contains correspondence, bumper stickers, posters, pamphlets, matchbooks, newsletters, flyers, platforms, sheet music, cartoons, donation mailers, newspaper clippings, and magazines related to presidential nominees for the Democratic and Republican Party from 1896 to 2008. Areas of particular strength include material on Barry Goldwater, Hubert Humphrey, Adlai Stevenson, Michael Dukakis, Bob Dole, and John McCain. Also documented are the issues and tactics presidential nominees used during the 1952, 1956, 1964, 1968, 1988, and 1996 general elections.

Arranged alphabetically by last name with oversize material at the end of series.

View container list for this series

Presidential Hopefuls File, 1912-2008. (Boxes 16-30, 42; 7.1 linear feet)
This series contains correspondence, bumper stickers, posters, pamphlets, matchbooks, newsletters, flyers, platforms, sheet music, cartoons, donation mailers, newspaper clippings, and magazines related to major party presidential hopefuls from 1912 to 2008. Areas of particular strength include material on Edward Kennedy, Gary Hart, Patrick Buchanan, Jesse Jackson, George Wallace, and Harold Stassen. Also documented are the issues and tactics presidential hopeful candidates used during the primaries.

Arranged alphabetically by last name with oversize material at the end of series.

View container list for this series

Minor Parties File, 1912-2008. (Box 31-39, 42; 4.5 linear feet)
This series contains correspondence, bumper stickers, posters, pamphlets, newsletters, flyers, platforms, sheet music, cartoons, mailers, newspaper clippings, and magazines related to minor political parties from 1912 to 2008. Areas of particular strength include material on the American Independent Party, American Nazi Party, Communist Party, Greenback Party, Prohibitionist Party, Socialist Labor Party, Theocratic Party, Universal Party, and Workers World Party. Also documented are the issues and tactics minor political parties used to promote their message.

Arranged alphabetically by name of party with oversize material at the end of series.

View container list for this series

Non-Party Presidential Candidates File, 1960-2000. (Box 40; 0.4 linear feet)
This series contains correspondence, bumper stickers, posters, pamphlets, newsletters, flyers, platforms, cartoons, mailers, and newspaper clippings related to non-party presidential candidates. Areas of particular strength include material on professional pranksters Jeanne Abel (aka Yetta Bronstein) and Austin Burton (aka Chief Burning Wood), as well as populist candidates James S. Greenlee, Emil Matalik, and Meryl Stoddard.

Arranged alphabetically by last name.

View container list for this series

Bull Moose Newsletters File (1975, 1980-1989). (Box 41; 0.4 linear feet)
This series contains assorted copies of the Bull Moose Newsletters edited by the Third Party and Hopeful Chapter of the American Political Items Collector. Published quarterly, the Bull Moose contains articles about third party items and third party presidential candidates in American political history.

Arranged chronologically by date.

View container list for this series

CONTAINER LIST

Box 1 - Presidential File

  • Bush, George H.W. - (Received Empty)
  • Bush, George H.W. - 1980 Campaign
  • Bush, George H.W. - 1988 Campaign (1)
  • Bush, George H.W. - 1988 Campaign (2)
  • Bush, George H.W. - 1988 Campaign (3)
  • Bush, George H.W. - 1988 Campaign (4)
  • Bush, George H.W. - 1988 Campaign (5)
  • Bush, George H.W. - 1992 Campaign (1)
  • Bush, George H.W. - 1992 Campaign (2)
  • Bush, George H.W. - 1992 Campaign (3)

Box 2 - Presidential File

  • Bush, George H.W. - Magazines (1)
  • Bush, George H.W. - Magazines (2)
  • Bush, George H.W. - Magazines (3)
  • Bush, George H.W. - Magazines (4)
  • Bush, George H.W. - Magazines (5)
  • Bush, George W. - 2000 Campaign (1)
  • Bush, George W. - 2000 Campaign (2)
  • Bush, George W. - 2000 Campaign (3)
  • Bush, George W. - 2000 Campaign (4)

Box 3 - Presidential File

  • Bush, George W. - 2004 Campaign (1)
  • Bush, George W. - 2004 Campaign (2)
  • Carter, James E. - 1980 Campaign
  • Clinton, William J. - (local news clippings, Flint, MI)
  • Clinton, William J. - 1992 Campaign (1)
  • Clinton, William J. - 1992 Campaign (2)
  • Clinton, William J. - 1992 Campaign (3)
  • Clinton, William J. - 1992 Campaign (4)
  • Clinton, William J. - 1992 Campaign (5)
  • Clinton, William J. - 1992 Campaign (6)
  • Clinton, William J. - 1992 Campaign (7)

Box 4 - Presidential File

  • Clinton, William J. - 1996 Campaign (1)
  • Clinton, William J. - 1996 Campaign (2)
  • Clinton, William J. - 1996 Campaign (3)
  • Clinton, William J. - 1996 Campaign (4)
  • Clinton, William J. - 1996 Campaign (5)
  • Coolidge, Calvin - Death Announcement
  • Eisenhower, Dwight D. - 1952 Campaign
  • Eisenhower, Dwight D. - "A March to Eisenhower" song sheet
  • Eisenhower, Dwight D. - Time Magazine 1956, 1958
  • Ford, Gerald R. - 1976 Campaign (1)
  • Ford, Gerald R. - 1976 Campaign (2)

Box 5 - Presidential File

  • Ford, Gerald R. - 1976 Campaign (3)
  • Hoover, Herbert (1)
  • Hoover, Herbert (2)
  • Johnson, Lyndon B. - 1964 Campaign (1)
  • Johnson, Lyndon B. - 1964 Campaign (2)
  • Johnson, Lyndon B. - Magazines
  • Kennedy, John F. - "Profiles in Courage"
  • Kennedy, John F. - Magazines
  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1960 Campaign (1)
  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1960 Campaign (2)

Box 6 - Presidential File

  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1968 Campaign (1)
  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1968 Campaign (2)
  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1968 Campaign (3)
  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1968 Campaign (4)
  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1968 Campaign (5)
  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1968 Campaign (6)
  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1972 Campaign (1)
  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1972 Campaign (2)
  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1972 Campaign (3)

Box 7 - Presidential File

  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1972 Campaign (4)
  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1972 Campaign (5)
  • Nixon, Richard M. - 1972 Campaign (6)
  • Nixon, Richard M. - "Richard Nixon is the One" song sheet
  • Obama, Barack H. – 2008 Campaign
  • Reagan, Ronald W. - California Governor
  • Reagan, Ronald W. - Flint, MI Local News Clippings
  • Reagan, Ronald W. - 1980 Campaign (1)

Box 8 - Presidential File

  • Reagan, Ronald W. - 1980 Campaign (2)
  • Reagan, Ronald W. - 1980 Campaign (3)
  • Reagan, Ronald W. - 1980 Campaign (4)
  • Reagan, Ronald W. - 1984 Campaign (1)
  • Reagan, Ronald W. - 1984 Campaign (2)
  • Reagan, Ronald W. - 1984 Campaign (3)
  • Reagan, Ronald W. - 1984 Campaign (4)
  • Reagan, Ronald W. - 1984 Campaign (5)
  • Reagan, Ronald W. - Magazines
  • Roosevelt, Franklin D.
  • Roosevelt, Franklin D. - "FDR Jones" song sheet
  • Roosevelt, Franklin D. - "Remember FDR" song sheet
  • Taft, William Howard

Box 9 - Presidential File (Oversized Materials)

  • Bush, George H.W. (1)
  • Bush, George H.W. (2)
  • Bush, George H.W. (3)
  • Bush, George W.
  • Carter, James E.
  • Clinton, William J.
  • Eisenhower, Dwight D. (1)
  • Eisenhower, Dwight D. (2)
  • Eisenhower, Dwight D. (3)

Box 10 - Presidential File (Oversized Materials)

  • Ford, Gerald R. (1)
  • Ford, Gerald R. (2)
  • Johnson, Lyndon B. (1)
  • Johnson, Lyndon B. (2)
  • Kennedy, John F.
  • Nixon, Richard M. (1)
  • Nixon, Richard M. (2)
  • Nixon, Richard M. (3)
  • Nixon, Richard M. (4)
  • Reagan, Ronald W.

Box 11 - Presidential Nominees File

  • Bryan, William Jennings (D)
  • Dewey, Thomas E. (R) - 1948 Campaign (1)
  • Dewey, Thomas E. (R) - 1948 Campaign (2)
  • Dole, Bob (R) - 1996 Campaign (1)
  • Dole, Bob (R) - 1996 Campaign (2)
  • Dole, Bob (R) - 1996 Campaign (3)
  • Dole, Bob (R) - 1996 Campaign (4)
  • Dole, Bob (R) - 1996 Campaign (5)
  • Dole, Bob (R) - 1996 Campaign (6)
  • Dukakis, Michael (D) - 1988 Campaign (1)
  • Dukakis, Michael (D) - 1988 Campaign (2)

Box 12 - Presidential Nominees File

  • Dukakis, Michael (D) - 1988 Campaign (3)
  • Goldwater, Barry (R) - 1964 Campaign (1)
  • Goldwater, Barry (R) - 1964 Campaign (2)
  • Goldwater, Barry (R) - 1964 Campaign (3)
  • Goldwater, Barry (R) - 1964 Campaign (4)
  • Humphrey, Hubert (D) - 1968 Campaign (1)
  • Humphrey, Hubert (D) - 1968 Campaign (2)
  • Gore, Al (D) - 2000 Campaign (1)
  • Gore, Al (D) - 2000 Campaign (2)
  • Gore, Al (D) - 2000 Campaign (3)

Box 13 - Presidential Nominees File

  • Kerry, John (D) - 2004 Campaign (1)
  • Kerry, John (D) - 2004 Campaign (2)
  • McCain, John (R) - 2008 Campaign (1)
  • McCain, John (R) - 2008 Campaign (2)
  • McCain, John (R) - 2008 Campaign (3)
  • McCain, John (R) - 2008 Campaign (4)
  • McCain, John (R) - 2008 Campaign (5)
  • McCain, John (R) - 2008 Campaign (6)
  • McCain, John (R) - 2008 Campaign (7)

Box 14 - Presidential Nominees File

  • McGovern, George (D) - 1972 Campaign
  • Mondale, Walter (D) - 1984 Campaign (1)
  • Mondale, Walter (D) - 1984 Campaign (2)
  • Smith, Al (D) - 1928 Campaign Song "The Sidewalks of New York"
  • Stevenson, Adlai (D) - 1952 Campaign (1)
  • Stevenson, Adlai (D) - 1952 Campaign (2)
  • Stevenson, Adlai (D) - 1956 Campaign (1)
  • Stevenson, Adlai (D) - 1956 Campaign (2)
  • Willkie, Wendell (R) - 1940 Campaign

Box 15 - Presidential Nominees File (Oversized Materials)

  • Dewey, Thomas E. (R)
  • Dukakis, Michael (D)
  • Goldwater, Barry (R)
  • Gore, Al (D)
  • Humphrey, Hubert (D)
  • McGovern, George (D)
  • Mondale, Walter (D)
  • Stevenson, Adlai E. (D)

Box 16 - Presidential Nominees File

  • Agnew, Spiro (R)
  • Agran, Larry (D)
  • Alexander, Lamar (R)
  • Allott, Gordon (R)
  • Anderson, John (I, R) (1)
  • Anderson, John (I, R) (2)
  • Anderson, John (I, R) (3)
  • Anderson, John (I, R) (4)
  • Anderson, John (I, R) (5)
  • Ashbrook, John (R)
  • Askew, Reubin (D)

Box 17 - Presidential Hopefuls File

  • Babbitt, Bruce (D)
  • Baker, Howard (R) (1)
  • Baker, Howard (R) (2)
  • Baker, Howard (R) (3)
  • Bayh, Birch (D)
  • Bennett, William (R)
  • Bentsen, Lloyd (D)
  • Biden, Joe (D)
  • Blanchard, James (D)
  • Bowles, Chester (D)
  • Bradley, Bill (D)
  • Branigan, Roger (D)
  • Brewster, Daniel (D)
  • Bridges, Henry Styles (R)
  • Brown, Edmund “Jerry” (D)
  • Brown, Edmund “Pat” (D)

Box 18 - Presidential Hopefuls File

  • Buchanan, Patrick (R) (1)
  • Buchanan, Patrick (R) (2)
  • Burton, Theodore E. (R)
  • Byrd, Robert C. (D)
  • Chandler, A.B. "Happy" (D)
  • Church, Frank (D)
  • Clark, Champ (D)
  • Clark, Ramsay (D)
  • Clark, Wesley (D)
  • Clinton, Hillary (D)
  • Collins, Charles E. (R)
  • Connally, John (R)
  • Crane, Phillip (R)
  • Cranston, Alan (D)
  • Cuomo, Mario (D)
  • Daley, Richard (D)
  • Dirksen, Everett (R)
  • Duke, David (D, R)
  • DuPont, Pierre "Pete" (R)
  • Durkin, John (D)
  • Edwards, John (D)
  • Farley, James A. (D)
  • Faubus, Orval (D)
  • Fernandez, Ben (R)

Box 19 - Presidential Hopefuls File

  • Fong, Hiram (R)
  • Forbes, Steve (R)
  • Frist, Bill (R)
  • Fulbright, William J. (D)
  • Gephardt, Richard (D)
  • Gingrich, Newt (R)
  • Giuliani, Rudolph (R)
  • Glenn, John (D)
  • Gramm, Phil (R)
  • Gravel, Michael (D)
  • Haig, Alexander (R)
  • Harkin, Tom (D)
  • Harriman, Averill (D)
  • Harris, Fred (D)
  • Hartke, Vance (D)
  • Hart, Gary (D) (1)
  • Hart, Gary (D) (2)

Box 20 - Presidential Hopefuls File

  • Hart, Gary (D) (3)
  • Hart, Gary (D) (4)
  • Hatch, Orrin (R)
  • Hatfield, Mark (R)
  • Helms, Jesse (R)
  • Hollings, Ernest (D)
  • Hughes, Harold E. (R, D)
  • Hughes, Richard J. (D)
  • Jackson, Henry (D)
  • Jackson, Jesse (D) (1)
  • Jackson, Jesse (D) (2)
  • Jackson, Jesse (D) (3)
  • Kay, Richard B. (I)
  • Kefauver, Estes (D)
  • Kemp, Jack (R) (1)
  • Kemp, Jack (R) (2)

Box 21 - Presidential Hopefuls File

  • Kennedy, Edward (D) (1)
  • Kennedy, Edward (D) (2)
  • Kennedy, Robert (D) (1)
  • Kennedy, Robert (D) (2)
  • Kennedy, Robert (D) (3)
  • Kennedy, Robert (D) (4)
  • Kerry, Robert (D)
  • Kirkpatrick, Jeanne (R)
  • Kucinich, Dennis (D)
  • Laxalt, Paul (R)
  • Lemay, Curtis (R)
  • Lieberman, Joe (D)
  • Lindsay, John V. (R, D)

Box 22 - Presidential Hopefuls File

  • Lodge, Henry Cabot (R) (1)
  • Lodge, Henry Cabot (R) (2)
  • Long, Huey (D)
  • Lucey, Patrick (D)
  • Lugar, Richard (R)
  • MacArthur, Douglas (R) (1)
  • MacArthur, Douglas (R) (2)
  • Mathias, Charles "Mac" (R)
  • McCarthy, Eugene (D, I) (1)
  • McCarthy, Eugene (D, I) (2)
  • McCarthy, Eugene (D, I) (3)
  • McCloskey, Pete (R)

Box 23 - Presidential Hopefuls File

  • McCormack, Ellen (D)
  • Mills, Wilbur (D)
  • Moynihan, Daniel (D)
  • Murphy, Frank (D)
  • Muskie, Edmund (D)
  • Nunn, Sam (D)
  • Paul, Ron (R)
  • Peabody, Endicott (D)
  • Pepper, Claude (D)
  • Percy, Charles (R)
  • Perot, Ross (I)
  • Pershing, John J. (R)
  • Pressler, Larry (R)
  • Proxmire, William (D)
  • Quayle, Dan (R)
  • Rhodes, John (R)
  • Robb, Charles (D) (Received Empty)

Box 24 - Presidential Hopefuls File

  • Robertson, Pat (R) (1)
  • Robertson, Pat (R) (2)
  • Rockefeller, John Davison "Jay" (D)
  • Rockefeller, Nelson (R) (1)
  • Rockefeller, Nelson (R) (2)
  • Rockefeller, Nelson (R) (3)
  • Rockefeller, Nelson (R) (4)
  • Rockefeller, Nelson (R) (5)
  • Rockefeller, Nelson (R) (6)

Box 25 - Presidential Hopefuls File

  • Rockefeller, Nelson (R) (7)
  • Rockefeller, Nelson (R) (8)
  • Rockefeller, Winthrop (R)
  • Roden, George (D)
  • Rodino, Peter (D)
  • Romney, George (R) (1)
  • Romney, George (R) (2)
  • Romney, George (R) (3)
  • Romney, George (R) (4)
  • Romney, George (R) (5)
  • Romney, George (R) (6)

Box 26 - Presidential Hopefuls File

  • Romney, George (R) (7)
  • Romney, George (R) (8)
  • Romney, Mitt (R)
  • Romney, Ronna (R) (1)
  • Romney, Ronna (R) (2)
  • Romney, Scott (R)
  • Root, Elihu (R)
  • Rumsfeld, Donald (R)
  • Russell, Richard (D)
  • Saltonstall, Leverett (R)
  • Sanford, Terry (D)
  • Schroeder, Pat (D)
  • Schweiker, Richard (R)
  • Scranton, William (R)

Box 27 - Presidential Hopefuls File

  • Shapp, William (D)
  • Shriver, Sargent (D)
  • Simon, Paul (D)
  • Smith, Margaret C. (R)
  • Stallings, Richard (D)
  • Stassen, Harold (R) (1)
  • Stassen, Harold (R) (2)
  • Stassen, Harold (R) (3)
  • Stassen, Harold (R) (4)
  • Stassen, Harold (R) (5)
  • Symington, Stuart (D)
  • Taft, Robert (R) (1)
  • Taft, Robert (R) (2)
  • Thompson, Fred (R)
  • Thurmond, Strom (Dixiecrat, R)
  • Tower, John (R)

Box 28 - Presidential Hopefuls File

  • Tsongas, Paul (D)
  • Traficant, James (D)
  • Udall, Morris (D)
  • Vandenberg, Arthur (R)
  • Volpe, John (R)
  • Wallace, George (D, I) (1)
  • Wallace, George (D, I) (2)
  • Warner, John (R)
  • Warren, Earl (R)
  • Weicker, Lowell (R)
  • Whitman, Christine Todd (R)
  • Wilder, Douglas (D)
  • Williams, G. Mennen (D)
  • Yorty, Sam (D)

Box 29 - Presidential Hopefuls File (Oversized Materials)

  • Anderson, John
  • Babbitt, Bruce
  • Branigan, Roger
  • Buckley, William F.
  • Harriman, Averill
  • Jackson, Henry "Scoop"
  • Kemp, Jack
  • Knox, Frank
  • Lindsay, John
  • Lodge, Henry Cabot
  • McCarthy, Eugene
  • McCloskey, Pete
  • McNutt, Paul V.
  • Muskie, Edmund
  • Robertson, Pat
  • Rockefeller, Nelson
  • Romney, George
  • Romney, Ronna
  • Scranton, William
  • Simon, Paul
  • Stassen, Harold
  • Taft, Robert
  • Tower, John

Box 30 - Presidential Hopefuls File (Oversized Materials)

  • Vandenberg, Arthur
  • Wallace, George
  • Warren, Earl

Box 31 - Minor Parties File

  • America First Party
  • American Independent Party (1)
  • American Independent Party (2)
  • American Independent Party (3)
  • American Independent Party (4)
  • American Independent Party (5)
  • American Nazi Party (1)
  • American Nazi Party (2)
  • American Nazi Party (3)
  • American Nazi Party (4)

Box 32 - Minor Parties File

  • American Party
  • Archonists Party
  • Citizens Party
  • Communist Party (1)
  • Communist Party (2)
  • Communist Party (3)
  • Communist Labor Party
  • Communist Workers Party
  • Conservative Party (1)
  • Conservative Party (2)
  • Constitution Party
  • Consumers Party

Box 33 - Minor Parties File

  • Farmer-Labor Party
  • Green Party
  • Greenback Party
  • Industrial Union Party
  • Jewish Democratic Party
  • Liberal Party
  • Libertarian Party (1)
  • Libertarian Party (2)
  • Libertarian Party (3)
  • Libertarian Party (3)
  • Libertarian Party (4)
  • Libertarian Party (5)
  • Libertarian Party (6)

Box 34 - Minor Parties File

  • Libertarian Party (7)
  • Libertarian Party (8)
  • Maoist International Movement Party
  • National Democratic Front
  • National Hamiltonian Party
  • National States Rights Party
  • Natural Law Party (1)
  • Natural Law Party (2)
  • Natural Law Party (3)
  • New Alliance Party
  • New Federalist Party
  • Progressive Labor Party (1)
  • Progressive Labor Party (2)
  • Progressive Party 1948

Box 35 - Minor Parties File

  • Populist Party (1)
  • Populist Party (2)
  • Populist Party (3)
  • Prohibition Party (1)
  • Prohibition Party (2)
  • Prohibition Party (3)
  • Prohibition Party (4)
  • Prohibition Party (5)
  • Reform Party

Box 36 - Minor Parties File

  • Right To Life Party
  • Socialist Labor Party (1)
  • Socialist Labor Party (2)
  • Socialist Labor Party (3)
  • Socialist Labor Party (4)
  • Socialist Party (1)
  • Socialist Party (2)
  • Socialist Party (3)
  • Socialist Workers Party (1)
  • Socialist Workers Party (2)

Box 37 - Minor Parties File

  • Theocratic Party (1)
  • Theocratic Party (2)
  • Tisch Independent Party
  • U.S. Labor Party (1)
  • U.S. Labor Party (2)
  • U.S. Labor Party (3)
  • U.S. Labor Party (4)
  • U.S. Labor Party (5)
  • U.S. Labor Party (6)
  • U.S. Labor Party (7)

Box 38 - Minor Parties File

  • U.S. Labor Party (8)
  • U.S. Taxpayers Party
  • Union Party
  • Universal Party
  • Whig Party
  • Workers Against Concessions Party
  • Workers League Party
  • Workers World Party

Box 39 - Minor Parties File (Oversized Materials)

  • Communist Party
  • LaRouche for President Newspaper (1)
  • LaRouche for President Newspaper (2)
  • LaRouche for President Newspaper (3)
  • LaRouche for President Newspaper (4)
  • LaRouche for President Newspaper (5)
  • LaRouche for President Newspaper (6)
  • Libertarian Party
  • Maoist International Movement Party
  • National Hamiltonian Party
  • National Voice Coalition
  • Natural Law Party
  • Populist Party
  • Workers League Party

Box 40 - Non-Party Presidential File

  • Abel, Jeanne (Yetta Bronstein)
  • Boop, Betty
  • Brandt, Neil H.
  • Burton, Austin (Chief Burning Wood)
  • Crenshaw, Roger D.
  • Daly, Lawrence Joseph Sarsfield (Lars Daly)
  • DuMont, Don
  • Fisher, Carleton M.
  • Greenlee, James S.
  • Groh, James (Crazy Jim)
  • Hauser, Stephen K.
  • Johnson, Dave
  • Krajewski, Henry
  • Langham, Cecil L.
  • M, Andy
  • Matalik, Emil
  • Miller, Ernest L.
  • Montgomery, James R.
  • Patton, Ancel Elvin (Pat)
  • Paulsen, Pat
  • Richardson, Darcy G.
  • Rogers, Lucky Buck
  • Sanderson, Daniel E.
  • Stoddard, Meryl L.
  • Totten, Glen E.
  • Wharton, Gordon H.
  • Willis, Gerald

Box 41 - Bull Moose Newsletters File

  • Bull Moose Newsletters (1)
  • Bull Moose Newsletters (2)
  • Bull Moose Newsletters (3)
  • Bull Moose Newsletters (4)

Box 42 - Oversized Materials from the Presidential File, Presidential Hopefuls File, and Minor Parties File

  • Bush, George H.W. (1)
  • Bush, George H.W. (2)
  • Bush, George H.W. (3)
  • Clinton, William J.
  • Coolidge, Calvin
  • Ford, Gerald R.
  • Johnson, Lyndon B.
  • Nixon, Richard M.
  • Obama, Barack H.
  • Reagan, Ronald W.
  • Crane, Phil
  • McCarthy, Eugene
  • Rockefeller, Nelson
  • Romney, George
  • Scranton, William
  • Shriver, Sargent
  • Wallace, George
  • Williams, G. Mennen
  • Yorty, Sam
  • Communist Party
  • Consumers Party
  • Socialist Workers Party
  • Theocratic Party
  • Workers League Party