IT: International Organizations
Executive 75 pp. / General 2 pp.
Material on miscellaneous international organizations not filed under specific organization categories, and on overall budgeting for international organizations.

IT 1: African Development Bank
Executive 110 pp. / General none
Material on US participation in funding the bank. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 2: Asian Development Bank
Executive 125 pp. / General none
Material on further funding of the bank and on the appointment of US representatives. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

Border Development Commission - SEE: IT 67

IT 3: Central Treaty Organization (CENTO)
Executive 25 pp. / General none
Material on visits of CENTO Secretary Generals and routine exchanges of messages.

Court of Justice - SEE: IT 6

IT 4: Customs Cooperation Council
No material was received in this category.

IT 5: 18-Nation Disarmament Committee
Executive 2 pp. / General none
Items on the departure of the US ambassador.

IT 6: European Communities (EC)
Executive 185 pp. / General 2 pp.
Material on meetings with EC presidents, the Tindemans Report on European Unity, and routine exchanges of messages. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 6-1: EC: Atomic Energy Community
Executive 1 p. / General none
Cross-reference on a presidential message.

IT 6-2: EC: Coal and Steel Community
No material was received in this category.

IT 6-3: EC: Common Market (EEC)
Executive 20 pp. / General none
Mostly cross references on EC tariff matters.

IT 7: European Space Research Organization
No material was received in this category.

IT 8: Food and Agriculture Organization
Executive 10 pp. / General none
Material on requests for appointments.

IT 9: Free Europe, Inc.
Executive 55 pp. / General 10 pp.
Material on schedule requests, meetings with directors of Radio Free Europe, and the place of RFE in the 1976 Olympics. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 10: Great Lakes Fisheries Commission
Executive 2pp. / General none
Cross references.

IT 11: Hague Conference on Private International Law
No material was received in this category.

IT 12: Inter-American Defense Board
Executive 50 pp. / General 1 p.
Material on meetings with and addresses to the Board. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

Inter-American Defense College - SEE: IT 12

IT 13: Inter-American Development Bank
Executive 110 pp. / General none
Material on appointments to the Bank and increased US funding. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 14: Inter-American Tropical Tuna Commission
Executive 40 pp. / General none
Material on appointments to the Commission. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 15: Intergovernmental Committee for European Migration (ICEM)
Executive 3 pp. / General none
Cross-references on refugee resettlement.

IT 16: Intergovernmental Maritime Consultative Organization (IMCO)
Executive 40 pp. / General none
Material on amendments to the convention governing the organization.

IT 17: International Arbitral Tribunal (Lake Ontario Claims Tribunal)
No material was received in this category.

IT 18: International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
Executive 200 pp. / General 1 p.
Material on appointments of US representatives and delegates to an IAEA conference. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 19: International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (World Bank)
Executive 95 pp. / General 1 p.
Material on appointments to the World Bank, schedules for meetings and social events with representatives, and increased US funding. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 20: International Boundary Commission, United States and Canada
No material was received in this category.

IT 21: International Boundary and Water Commission, United States - Mexico
Executive 2 pp. / General none
Cross-references.

IT 22: International Center for Settlement of Investment Disputes
Executive 2 pp. / General none
Cross-references.

IT 23: International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO)
Executive 90 pp. / General none
Material on amendments to the convention governing the organization and on appointments. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 24: International Coffee Organization
Executive 5 pp. General none
Cross-references on a protocol amending the governing agreement.

IT 25: International Commission for the Northwest
Atlantic Fisheries
Executive 65 pp / General none
Material on appointments to the Commission. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 26: International Commission for Peace, United States and Finland
No material was received in this category.

IT 27: International Council for the Exploration of the Sea
Executive 20 pp. / General none
Material on a proclamation of the governing protocol.

IT 28: International Council of Scientific Unions
No material was received in this category.

IT 29: International Development Association (IDA)
Executive 75 pp. / General none
Material on an Executive order granting certain privileges to the Association.

IT 30: International Finance Corporation (IFC)
Executive 75 pp. / General none
Material on increased US participation in the Corporation.

IT 31: International Hydrographic Bureau
No material was received in this category.

IT 32: International Institute for Cotton
No material was received in this category.

IT 33: International Joint Commission, United States and Canada
Executive 145 pp. / General none
Material on appointments to the Commission. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 34: International Labor Organization (ILO)
Executive 190 pp. / General none
Material on the decision of the US to withdraw from the ILO and on appointments to the Organization. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 35: International Monetary Fund (IMF)
Executive 120 pp. / General 10 pp.
Material on appointments to the Fund, meetings on IMF matters and on amendments to the Bretton Woods Agreements Act. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 36: International North Pacific Fisheries Commission
Executive 110 pp. / General none
Mostly material on appointments to the Commission. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 37: International Pacific Halibut Commission
No material was received in this category.

IT 38: International Pacific Salmon Fisheries Commission
Executive 55 pp. / General none
Material on Native American representation on the Commission and on appointments. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 39: International Secretariat for Volunteer Service
No material was received in this category.

IT 40: International Telecommunications Satelite Consortium
Executive 2 pp. / General none
One item on possible withdrawal of Taiwan from the Consortium.

IT 41: International Telecommunications Union (ITU)
Executive 25 pp. / General none
Material on a new convention for the Union.

IT 42: International Whaling Commission
Executive 10 pp. / General 1 p.
Material on efforts to curtail commercial whaling.

IT 43: International Wheat Council
Executive 10 pp. / General none
Material on ratifying the International Wheat Agreement.

IT 44: Interparliamentary Union
Executive 15 pp. / General none
Material on a visit of Italian communist party delegates to the United States.

Investment Bank - SEE: IT 6

IT 45: Joint Brazil-United States Defense Commission
No material was received in this category.

IT 46: Joint Mexican-United States Defense Commission
No material was received in this category.

IT 47: Joint United States-Canada Committee on Trade and Economic Affairs
No material was received in this category.

IT 48: Joint United States-Japan Committee on Trade and Economic Affairs
No material was received in this category.

IT 49: Joint United States-Philippine Commission
No material was received in this category.

Lake Ontario Claims Tribunal - SEE: IT 17

IT 50: North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO)
Executive 475 pp. / General 20 pp.
Material on costs of deploying US forces in NATO Europe; meetings with Members of Congress, NATO Secretary General Joseph Luns and others on NATO issues; and background on the Vice President's address before the North Atlantic Assembly. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 50-1: NATO: Military Committee
Executive l p. / General none
One cross-reference.

IT 50-1-1: NATO: Military Committee: Atlantic Ocean Command
Executive 7 pp. / General none
Cross-references. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments./

IT 50-1-2: NATO: Military Committee: Channel Committee and Allied Channel Command
No material was received in this category.

IT 50-1-3: NATO: Military Committee: European Command
Executive 120 pp. / General 1 p.
Material on the retirement of General Andrew Goodpaster, the appointment of his successor and on meetings with SHAPE head Alexander Haig. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 50-2: NATO: North Atlantic Council
Executive 30 pp. / General none
Material on contacts with NATO Secretary Luns. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 50-3: NATO: Committee on Challenges of the Modern Society
Executive 3 pp. / General none
Cross-references.

IT 50-4: NATO: North Atlantic Assembly
Executive 20 pp. / General none
Material on the meeting of the Assembly in Williamsburg, Virginia.

IT 51: North Pacific Fur Seal Commission
Executive 35 pp. General none
Material on appointments to the Commission. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 52: Organization of American States (OAS)
Executive 250 pp. / General 10
Material on contacts with OAS Secretary Generals and with US Ambassador William S. Mailliard and other routine correspondence.

IT 52-1: OAS: Inter-American Economic and Social Committee
Executive 35 pp. / General none
Material on an appointment to the Committee. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 52-2: OAS: Inter-American Committee for the Alliance of Progress (CIAP)
No material was received in this category.

IT 52-3: OAS: Inter-American Childrens Institute
Executive 1 p. / General none
One cross-reference.

IT 52-4: OAS: Inter-American Council for Eduction, Science & Culture
Executive 3 pp. / General none
Material on appointments to the Council. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 53: Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)
Executive 75 pp. / General 7 pp.
Material on meetings of the Organization, appointments of US representatives, legislation, a presidential message to OECD, and legislation increasing US funding of the Organization.

IT 53-1: OECD: Development Assistance Committee
Executive 13 pp. / General none
Material on appointments to the Committee. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 54: Pan American Health Organization
Executive 1 p. / General none
One cross reference.

IT 54-1: Pan American Sanitary Conference
No material was received in this category.

IT 55: Pan American Railway Congress Association
Executive none / General 1 p.
One cross reference.

IT 56: Pan American Union
Executive 7 pp. / General none
Items on a presidential visit to the Union.

IT 57: Permanent Court of Arbitration
No material was received in this category.

IT 58: Permanent Engineering Board (US-Canada)
No material was received in this category.

IT 59: Permanent International Association of Navigation Congresses (PIANC)
No material was received in this category.

IT 60: Permanent Joint Board of Defense, United States and Canada
Executive 120 pp. / General none
US section chief reports to the President and some routine correspondence. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 61: Postal Union of the Americas and Spain
No material was received in this category.

Radio Free Europe - SEE: IT 9

IT 62: South Pacific Commission
Executive 130 pp. / General none
Material on appointments to the Commission. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 63: Southeast Asia Treaty Organization (SEATO)
Executive 20 pp. / General none
Material on courtesy calls by Organization heads.

IT 64: United Nations (UN)
Executive 1100 pp. / General 200 pp.
Numerous cross references on the wide variety of issues before the UN and US government support of programs and UN organizations. Included is material on meetings with UN Secretary Generals, the work of the US delegation, legislation supporting US peacekeeping forces, admission of Vietnam and Korea to the UN, and the UN conference on human settlements (Habitat). A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 64-1: UN: Childrens Fund (UNICEF)
Executive 75 pp. / General 25 pp.
Material on appointments to the Fund, designation of UNICEF days, proposed meetings with the President and routine correspondence.

IT 64-2: UN: Committee on Peaceful Uses of Outer Space
No material was received in this category.

IT 64-3: UN: Conference on Law of the Sea
Executive 390 pp. / General 10 pp.
Material on US efforts to complete negotiations on several LOS issues, including off shore fishing, deep sea mining, and Article 136 (rights of territories and protectorates); on fisheries legislation before the Congress; and on appointments to and meetings with US representatives. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 64-4: UN: Development Program
Executive 25 pp. / General none
Material on appointments to the program and on work of the US representatives.

IT 64-5: UN: Disarmament Commission
Executive 2 pages / General none
Statement of the US representative to the Commission.

IT 64-6: UN: Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
No material was received in this category.

IT 64-7: UN: Economic Commission for Asia and the Far East
Executive 15 pp. / General none
Material on Guam's application for membership in the Commission.

IT 64-8: UN: Economic Commission for Europe (ECE)
Executive 25 pp. / General none
Material on the composition of the US delegation.

IT 64-9: UN: Economic Commission for Latin America (ECLA)
Executive 15 pp. / General none
Correspondence with the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago about the Commission.

IT 64-10: UN: Economic and Social Council
Executive 30 pp. / General none
Material on appointments of representatives to Council. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 64-11: UN: European Office of the United Nations and Other International Organizations
Executive 30 pp. / General none
Material on appointments of representatives to the Office. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 64-12: UN: General Assembly
Executive 550 pp. / General 300 pp.
Material on the address before the Assembly by PLO chief Yassir Arafat, on security measures during Assembly meetings, on debates over Zionism (including considerable public correspondence), and on appointments of the US delegation. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 64-13: UN: Commission on Human Rights
Executive 85 pp. / General 1 p.
Material on appointments to the Commission and on a 1965 statement by Congressman Ford on genocide of the Armenian people. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 64-14: UN: International Court of Justice--The World Court
Executive 1 p. / General none
One cross reference.

IT 64-15: UN: International Law Commission
No material was received in this category.

IT 64-16: UN: International Refugee Organization (IRO)
No material was received in this category.

IT 64-17: UN: Narcotic Drugs Commission
Executive 20 pp. / General none
Material on appointments to the Commission. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 64-18: UN: Peace Observation Commission
No material was received in this category.

IT 64-19: UN: Population Commission
Executive 1 p. / General none
One cross reference.

IT 64-20: UN: Program for the Prevention of Crime and the Treatment of Offenders
Executive 140 pp. / General none
Material on the appointment of representatives to the program. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 64-21: UN: Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East
Executive 50 pp. / General none
Material on US contributions to the Agency.

IT 64-22: UN: Security Council
Executive 40 pp. / General 25 pp.
Material on appointing the US delegation and debates in the Council on the PLO. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 64-23: UN: Social Commission
No material was received in this category.

UN: Special Fund - SEE: IT 64-4

IT 64-24: UN: Statistical Commission
No material was received in this category.

IT 64-25: UN: Commission on the Status of Women
Executive 10 pp. / General none
Miscellaneous items on women in the UN.

IT 64-26: UN: Trusteeship Council
No material was received in this category.

IT 64-27: UN: United States Mission to the United Nations
Executive 500 pp. / General 75 pp.
Material on appointments of the US delegation to the UN; the resignations, appointments of and meetings with US ambassadors John Scali, Daniel Patrick Moynihan, and William W. Scranton; and miscellaneous correspondence on the work of the US delegation. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 65: United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
Executive 300 pp. / General 40 pp.
Material on the role of the US in supporting the work of UNESCO or trying to reform its political focus, and on appointments to the Organization. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 66: United States-Mexican Joint Committee on Emergency Planning for Mutual Assistance in Case of Disaster
No material was received in this category.

IT 67: United States-Mexico Commission for Border Development and Friendship
No material was received in this category.

IT 68: United States Mission to the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and European Regional Organization
Executive 90 pp. / General none
Material on meetings with NATO ambassador David K. Bruce and on appointments to the Mission. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 69: United States National Commission for UNESCO
Executive 125 pp. / General none
Material on appointments of the US delegation and correspondence with the Commission. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 70: Universal Postal Union (UPU)
Executive 150 pp. / General none
Material on the ratification of the Second Additional Protocol to the constitution of the Union.

World Bank - SEE: IT 19

World Court - SEE: IT 64-14

IT 71: World Health Organization (WHO)
Executive 80 pp. / General none
Material on appointment of the US delegation to the WHO 28th and 29th assemblies. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 72: World Meteorological Organization (WMO)
No material was received in this category.

IT 73: Roosevelt Campobello International Park Commission
Executive 40 pp. / General none
Material on appointments to the Commission. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 74: World Intellectual Property Organization
Executive 50 pp. / General none
Material on an Executive order granting certain privileges to th Organization.

IT 75: International Commission for the Scientific Exploration of the Mediterranean Sea (ICSEM):
No material was received in this category.

IT 76: Organization of African Unity
Executive 25 pp. / General none
Material on proposed meetings with the OAU presidents and ambassadors, and correspondence with various African leaders and others.

IT 77: Joint Committee on United States-Japan Cultural and Educational Cooperation
Executive 1 p. / General none
One cross reference.

IT 78: International Committee of the Red Cross
Executive 10 pp. / General none
One item on a proposed meeting with committee head Roger Gallopin.

IT 79: United International Bureau for the Protection of Intellectual Property
No material was received in this category.

IT 80: Inter-American Commission of Women
Executive 5 pp. / General 4 pp.
Miscellaneous items on international women's issues.

IT 81: Kennedy Memorial Trust in the United Kingdom
Executive 1 p. / General none
One cross reference.

IT 82: This file code was not assigned.

IT 83 / General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade (GATT)
Executive 1 p. / General 1 p.
One cross reference.

IT 84: International Organization of Legal Metrology
No material was received in this category.

IT 85: US-USSR Commercial Commission
Executive 10 pp. / General none
Material on a proposed meeting with a Soviet official.

IT 86: US-USSR Joint Commission on Science and Technology
Executive 10 pp. / Generalnone
Memoranda from H. Guyford Stever.

IT 87: US-USSR Joint Committee on Cooperation in the Field of Environmental Protection
Executive 125 pp. / General none
Material on contacts with the Soviet co-chairman Dr. Yuri A. Izrael.

IT 88: US-USSR Incidents-At-Sea Consultative Committee
Executive 5 pp. / General none
Material on a toast to the Soviet delegation by a New Orleans businessman.

IT 89: US-Chinese (PRC) Trade Committee
No material was received in this category.

IT 90: Polish-American Trade Committee
Executive 1 p. / General none
One cross reference.

IT 91: Canada-United States Interparliamentary Conference
No material was received in this category.

IT 92: International Commission of Control and Supervision (ICCS)
Executive 1 p. / General none
One cross reference.

IT 93: International Commission on Vietnam
No material was received in this category.

IT 94: International Telecommunications Satellite Organization (INTELSAT)
Executive 10 pp. / General none
Material on a proposed satellite television conversation.

IT 95: US-DRVN (Democratic Republic of North Vietnam) Joint Economic Commission
No material was received in this category.

IT 96: Joint US-USSR Committee for Cooperative Studies of the World Ocean
No material was received in this category.

IT 97: World Tourism Organization
(Replacing: International Union of Official Travel Organizations)
Executive 10 pp. / General none
Material on the signing of the Organization's statutes.

IT 98: US-USSR Trade and Economics Council
Executive 50 pp. / General none
Material on President Ford's attendance at a Council reception, and correspondence with US co-chairman Donald Kendall.

IT 99: US-USSR Joint Committee on Agricultural Cooperation
Executive 1 p. / General none
One item on the opening session of the Committee.

IT 100: Romanian-American Economic Commission
Executive 100 pp. / General none
Material on Vice Presidential remarks to and meetings with the Council.

IT 101: International Office of Epizootics
Executive 100 pp. / General none
Material on establishing the Office.

IT 102: International Trade Commission
Executive 15 pp. / General none
Miscellaneous cross references on the Commission. Most material on the work of the ITC is filed in subcategories of the WHCF category TA Trade.

IT 103: US-Iranian Joint Commission on Cooperation
Executive 2 pp. / General none
Two cross references.

IT 104: Conference on Security and Cooperation in Europe (CSCE)
Executive 500 pp. / General 90 pp.
Material on planning US participation in the Conference and follow up actions, especially correspondence from ethnic groups of East European origins, about the impact of the Helsinki Agreement on US policy toward the Baltic States. See also FG 431 Commission on Security and Cooperation in Europe and FG 999. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 105: International Commission for the Conservation of Atlantic Tuna
Executive 55 pp. / General none
Material on appointments to the Commission. A subcategory (/A) contains additional material on appointments.

IT 106: Japan-United States Friendship Commission
Executive 10 pp. / General 5 pp.
Material on organizing the Commission.